​2500 Old Alabama Rd., Suite 5

Roswell, GA 30076    

770 641-9336

​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Little kids are natural scientists! Our Young Explorers and their parent(s) use lab tools to conduct science experiments, explore nature and create science-based art. Fun for kids and parents. At least one parent/guardian must attend.

Ages 3-5 years

Instructor: Kelli Koski, BSc Elementary Education


$12/child with parent(s) (must pre-register)
50% off each additional sibling


Halloween Science: Candy Science

In this workshop, kids and parents conduct science experiments using candy.

Saturday, October 14  9:30-10:15am

Monday, October 16  9:30-10:15am

REGISTER


Halloween Science: Puking Pumpkins

This week, we carve pumpkins, learn how they grow and make them puke using chemistry.

Saturday, October 21  9:30-10:15am
Monday, October 23  9:30-10:15am
REGISTER


Halloween Science: Potions
Young Explorers and their parents use lab tools to make color-changing potions and gooey slime.

Saturday, October 28  9:30-10:15am
Monday, October 30  9:30-10:15am
REGISTER


Ocean Science: Hermit Crabs

Kids observe (and maybe even touch) our terrestrial and marine hermit crabs, learn about where they live and make a crabby craft. 

Saturday, November 4  9:30-10:15am
Monday, November 6  9:30-10:15am
REGISTER


Ocean Science: Sharks

Young Explorers investigate shark teeth and jaws, shark skin and even touch our preserved sharks if they wish.

Saturday, November 11  9:30-10:15am
Monday, November 13  9:30-10:15am
REGISTER


Ocean Science: Sea Stars

This week, we learn how sea stars move and eat, investigate why some only have four arms, and hold one of their relatives, a sea urchin. 

Saturday, November 18  9:30-10:15am
Monday, November 27  9:30-10:15am
REGISTER

LEGO® Challenge: Towers

Young Explorers become engineers as they are challenged to build the tallest tower, design towers that will not fall and race to see how who can build the biggest tower in one minute.

Saturday, December 2  9:30-10:15am
Monday, December 4  9:30-10:15am
REGISTER


LEGO® Challenge: Bridges

In this workshop, our Young Explorers are challenged to build long and strong bridges, and we have some time for free building as well.

Saturday, December 9  9:30-10:15am
Monday, December 11  9:30-10:15am
REGISTER


LEGO® Challenge: Mazes and Spinners

We build marble mazes out of LEGO®, design and test spinners and experiment with making dominoes.

Saturday, December 16  9:30-10:15am
Monday, December 18  9:30-10:15am
REGISTER

young explorers workshops